Say Hello to my Little Friend!

This lil wooden mannequin was a necessary purchase. No, I’m not doing any life drawing anytime soon – that class was just intense. I just remember my mom having multiple of these little dudes and playing with them when i was a kiddo. I saw him at ikea this weekend for about 4 bucks and he just HAD to come home with me. So into my awkwardly large ikea shopping bag he went. He has landed right on my desk. I think he likes to take care of my pens for me.

He also likes to hand me things like scissors. Hes pretty strong for a little dude.

And he’s been making friends really quickly. He’s definitely bonded with my chinese lion bookend….

Yes i know im a geek. Anyway, lots of fun entertainment and all for just a few bucks! I thought about painting him a fun color or even staining him, but for now i like the light natural wood. Now i just need to figure out what the heck im going to name him. Of course, woody was my first thought. which is terrible… so we’re still working on it. Any votes?

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Design Star | Rad Design

  2. Pingback: I love lamp | Rad Design

Leave a Reply

