Whats crackalackin?

Ok here is the deal… I just recently got my first all by myself place…  I’ve been out of my parents place for ages but I’ve been moving constantly since. I think i calculated that I’ve moved about 20 times since i graduated high school… if not more. I know, crazy right? Anyway, so I’m finally settled down, graduated, full time jobin it – so things are pretty calm as far as location. No more moving cross country multiple times at least for now. So why not nest, right? I had some decent(ish) furniture at one point in my life but sold them when i moved back from Georgia. So I’m starting from scratch!

So far i have a lovely (but small) twin mattress, an incredible couch donated by my aristy mother (red italian leather sectional to be exact!) and well… thats about it!  I’m doing my best to transform this boring white box into home… and how will i do that you ask? As cheap as possible! I’m a photographer (aka starving artist) so I don’t have a lot of cash, but I’m creative and willing to get my hands dirty.

Style: I adore anything vintage. I love stuff with character – chipping paint, funky colors,  old cameras and globes, I’m trying not to buy any new furniture… theres so much great stuff out there already, why chop down a whole new tree?!

Current projects: Paint! I just painted by bathroom a very vibrant teal which may be a little over the top but hey… why not! My bedroom I tested a few colors but haven’t liked anything yet… I’m wanting a very light shade of grey green. I’m definitely down for the spa feel…

Build! – I just finished my first project! Pictures coming soooon!

Leave a Reply

