DIY Wreaths and Advent Calendars!

Finally started Christmas decorating this year! The tree is up and I’ve got some Christmas lights on the porch so next step : wreath! I wanted to post some of my favorite handmade wreaths. This first one is cheap and easy… I am thinking about making one from old books (yay recycling! my roomie gave me that idea!) and then accent with fun colored wrapping paper.
Click on the photographs for step by step instructions! Heres another one I’ve been eyeing for a while. This one is a little more solid than the above paper wreaths. Also very clean and simple which is definitely my style 🙂
Advent Calendar:
This one is so cute! Very creative and unique. Definitely not something you would find in stores….
Click on the images to see step by step tutorials by theredthread and Design*Sponge! You guys know of any other creative DIY Christmas decor? I’ll let you guys know what i decide to do!
Leave a Reply

