Spring Sales!

You know you love a good sale…. i headed over to the oh so lovely (yet slightly overpriced) Container Store! I’ve been trying to redesign my art studio/office grey and yellow but for some reason… spring doesn’t include the color yellow? Seriously, does that make sense?!

Ok just look at all of these cute boxes! The problem? Do you see ANY yellow ANYWHERE?! No!

So since i had zero luck finding any yellow storage, i just went with white. Honestly, did i miss something? Is yellow a no no these days? I went to MULTIPLE stores and found almost nothing yellow! Anyway, heres a quick shot of the bin i got when i was running out to the car. That takes some good self restraint to go into the Container store and only leave with ONE item! Go me!

After not a ton of success at the Container Store… there was a lovely Crate & Barrel just across the street… and who doesn’t love going into C&B?

These really make me wish i had a porch again… at least one that isn’t covered with mud and doggie poo poo (if you missed the memo, read this so you don’t think I’m nuts)

Doesn’t that just look lovely? I could see me sitting on my porch over the lake with a cup o joe in the morning reading different blogs…. (sigh)

I’ve always loved this series… just the colors and patterns all together just rock my face off.

Ok, so i know some people don’t understand the white furniture thing.. but don’t you just love this? It just looks clean and sleek and makes all your bold accessories just POP! Love it. By the way, i also left C&B without buying a thing… that just takes mad talent.

Done any fun shopping lately? Have a favorite store? Let me know where all the goods are!

3 responses

    • oh cute! I’ve never been to lot 26 before… thanks for just giving me yet ANOTHER great site to get lost on for an hour…

      Yea, at 70 bucks a pop and exactly $419.70 for all six, theres no way! Thats why there’s the oh so lovely concept of DIY! I’ll post my “version” soon!

  1. Pingback: Bored at work… « Rad Design

Leave a Reply

