Recycle old shirts: DIY Shredding

I don’t post often about clothing but i thought I’d post about my new found project on recycling old shirts… i had an old white t-shirt that is super comfy but just didnt really fit me right, so i decided to give shredding a go! Click on the photo below for the tutorial i used on how to get it started..

Here is what my shirt looks like up close:

Here is a really great online tutorial on how to get it going… its pretty fun and when you get the hang of it goes really fast. I think my next project might be a cardigan, that would look pretty sweet! Oh! and when you get started, you cut off the bottom hem, i decided to use it as a headband! Works really well and it’s free! What whaaat!

-Rachel

One response

Leave a Reply

